ESSC Staff

Please note, the ESSC is closed daily from 12:00pm - 1:00pm.
Sarah Johnson
Director, ESSC
sarah.johnson@sjsu.edu
General Education Advising, Remedial, Probation, Disqualification
Advising Hours:
By Request Only

 
 
 
Ahmed Banafa
Guided Pathways Advisor
ENGR 10 Instructor
ahmed.banafa@sjsu.edu
Lower division pathways for EE/CMPE/SE/GE
Advising Hours:
WR 09-12 & 13-16:30
Tanya Chirapuntu
Guided Pathways Advisor
tanya.chirapuntu@sjsu.edu
Lower Division Pathways for ISE/Aviation/Tech
Advising Hours:
MR 09:00-12 & 13-14:30
Alternate Wed. Starting: 6/21
 
Smita Duorah
Guided Pathways Advisor
ENGR 10 Instructor
smita.duorah@sjsu.edu
Lower division pathways for BME/ChE/MatE
Advising Hours:
MT 08:30-12 & 13-14:30
Out of office until 7/17
Jack Warecki
Guided Pathways Advisor
PLTW Affiliate Director
ENGR 10 Instructor
jack.warecki@sjsu.edu
Lower division pathways for ME/CEE/AE/GE
Advising Hours:
TF 08:30-12:00 & 13:00-16:00
Out of Office 7/17-7/21
 
Monika Kress
Advisor
Professor, Physics
monika.kress@sjsu.edu
Change of Major for Undeclared, Math 19/30P students, Phys 50 advising
Advising Hours:
Email for Advising
Long Phan
Advisor, AARS
long.phan@sjsu.edu
General Ed., grade forgiveness, leave of absence, late drop/withdrawal, former students returning, reinstatement/readmission
Advising Hours:
No Summer Hours
 
Tony Jaconette
Data Technician
Academic Technology, Advising, Reports and Analytics
Blanca Sanchez-Cruz
Assistant Director of Student Support Programs
blanca.sanchez@sjsu.edu
MESA Engineering Program (MEP),Women in Engineering (WIE)
MEP Room E366
 
Raiida K. Thompson
Career Counselor
raiida.thompson@sjsu.edu
Specializing in Science, Technology, Engineering & Math
Advising Hours:
No Summer Hours
Ester Burton
Administrative Support Coordinator
ester.burton@sjsu.edu

Peer Advisors


Please drop by ESSC front desk to see any of the Peer Advisors.

Michelle Espinoza
ME Major, Peer Advisor
Advising triage, academic reports consultation, general education consultation
Miguel Ibarra
ME Major, Peer Advisor
Reception, advising triage, online tools, general education consultation
 

ESSC Staff Schedule - Summer 2017

 

Student Support Team Schedule - Summer 2017

Peer Advisors are not available at this time.