ESSC Staff

Please note, the ESSC is closed daily from 12:00pm - 1:00pm.
Sarah Johnson
Director, ESSC
sarah.johnson@sjsu.edu
General Education Advising, Remedial, Probation, Disqualification
Fall 2017 Advising Hours:
See GradesFirst
 
 
Ahmed Banafa
Guided Pathways Advisor
ENGR 10 Instructor
ahmed.banafa@sjsu.edu
Lower division pathways
Fall 2017 Advising Hours:
M: 13:00-16:30
T: 15:00-16:30
W: 13:00-15:00
R: 9:00-15:00
Tanya Chirapuntu
Guided Pathways Advisor
tanya.chirapuntu@sjsu.edu
Lower Division Pathways, Undeclared Change of Major
Fall 2017 Advising Hours:
TWR: 8:30-14:00
 
Smita Duorah
Guided Pathways Advisor
ENGR 10 Instructor
smita.duorah@sjsu.edu
Lower division pathways for
Fall 2017 Advising Hours:
M: 8:30-15:30
W: 8:30-12:00
F: 11:00-15:30
Jack Warecki
Guided Pathways Advisor
PLTW Affiliate Director
ENGR 10 Instructor
jack.warecki@sjsu.edu
Lower division pathways for
Fall 2017 Advising Hours:
T: 8:30-10:00
R: 8:30-14:30
F: 8:30-16:30
 
Shelbie Taylor
Advisor
shelbie.taylor@sjsu.edu
General Education
Fall 2017 Advising Hours:
See GradesFirst
Long Phan
Advisor, AARS
long.phan@sjsu.edu
General Ed., grade forgiveness, leave of absence, late drop/withdrawal, former students returning, reinstatement/readmission
Fall 2017 Advising Hours:
TW: 8:30-12:00
 
Tony Jaconette
Data Technician
anthony.jaconette@sjsu.edu
Academic Technology, Advising, Reports and Analytics, Transfer Eqiuvalency Petitions
Blanca Sanchez-Cruz
Assistant Director of Student Support Programs
blanca.sanchez@sjsu.edu
MESA Engineering Program (MEP),Women in Engineering (WIE)
MEP Room E366
 
Raiida K. Thompson
Career Counselor
raiida.thompson@sjsu.edu
Specializing in Science, Technology, Engineering & Math
Fall 2017 Advising Hours:
T: 13:00-15:00
Ester Burton
Administrative Support Coordinator
ester.burton@sjsu.edu

Peer Advisors


Please drop by ESSC front desk to see any of the Peer Advisors.

Michelle Espinoza
ME Major, Peer Advisor
Advising triage, MyProgress reports, general education consultation, reception
Miguel Ibarra
ME Major, Peer Advisor
Advising triage, MyProgress reports, general education consultation, reception
Gigi Wantaniyakul
ChE Major, Peer Advisor
Advising triage, MyProgress reports, general education consultation, reception
 
 

ESSC Staff Schedule - Fall 2017

Click the schedule for a higher resolution PDF.

Student Support Team Schedule - Fall 2017

Click the schedule for a higher resolution PDF.