ESSC Staff

Please note, the ESSC is closed daily from 12:00pm - 1:00pm.
Sarah Johnson
Director, ESSC
sarah.johnson@sjsu.edu
General Education Advising, Remedial, Probation, Disqualification
Fall 2017 Advising Hours:
See GradesFirst
 
 
Ahmed Banafa
Guided Pathways Advisor
ENGR 10 Instructor
ahmed.banafa@sjsu.edu
Lower division pathways , ENGR 10 HW.#0, Specializes in CmpE/SE/EE Majors
Fall 2017 Advising Hours:
M: 13:00-16:30
T: 15:00-16:30
W: 13:00-15:00
R: 9:00-15:00
Smita Duorah
Guided Pathways Advisor
ENGR 10 Instructor
smita.duorah@sjsu.edu
Lower division pathways, ENGR 10 HW.#0, Specializes in BME/ChE/MatE Majors
Fall 2017 Advising Hours:
M: 8:30-15:30
W: 8:30-12:00
F: 11:00-15:30
 
Shelbie Taylor
Advisor
shelbie.taylor@sjsu.edu
General Education
Fall 2017 Advising Hours:
See GradesFirst
Jack Warecki
Guided Pathways Advisor
PLTW Affiliate Director
ENGR 10 Instructor
jack.warecki@sjsu.edu
Lower division pathways, ENGR 10 HW.#0, Specializes in AE/CEE/ME Majors
Fall 2017 Advising Hours:
T: 8:30-10:00
R: 8:30-14:30
F: 8:30-16:30
 
Ana Gutierrez-Gamez
Advisor
ana.gutierrez-gamez@sjsu.edu
General Education
Fall 2017Advising Hours:
See GradesFirst
Long Phan
Advisor, AARS
long.phan@sjsu.edu
General Ed., grade forgiveness, leave of absence, late drop/withdrawal, former students returning, reinstatement/readmission
Fall 2017 Advising Hours:
TW: 8:30-12:00
 
Tony Jaconette
Data Technician
anthony.jaconette@sjsu.edu
Academic Technology, Advising, Reports and Analytics, Transfer Eqiuvalency Petitions, GradesFirst support, PeopleSoft
 
 
Ester Burton
Administrative Support Coordinator
ester.burton@sjsu.edu
Blanca Sanchez-Cruz
Assistant Director of Student Support Programs
blanca.sanchez@sjsu.edu
MESA Engineering Program (MEP), Women in Engineering (WIE)
MEP Room E366

Peer Advisors


Please drop by ESSC front desk to see any of the Peer Advisors.
Peer Advisors can help with: Advising triage, MyProgress reports, general eduation, policy and procedure, forms, general questions, and other Engineering related concerns.

Michelle Espinoza
ME Major, Undergraduate Senior
Miguel Ibarra
ME Major, Undergraduate Senior
Chelsea Jaculina
CmpE Major, Undergraduate Senior
Netnapit Saengpitayathon
ChE Major, Undergraduate Senior
Gigi Wantaniyakul
ChE Major, Undergraduate Senior
 

ESSC Staff Schedule - Fall 2017

Click the schedule for a higher resolution PDF.

Student Support Team Schedule - Fall 2017

Click the schedule for a higher resolution PDF.