ESSC Staff

Sarah Johnson
Director, ESSC
sarah.johnson@sjsu.edu
General Education Advising, Remedial, Probation, Disqualification
Jack Warecki
PLTW Affiliate Director
ENGR 10 Instructor
jack.warecki@sjsu.edu
Lower division pathways for ME/CEE/AE
Ahmed Banafa
Advisor
ENGR 10 Instructor
ahmed.banafa@sjsu.edu
Lower division pathways for EE/CMPE/SE
Smita Duorah
Advisor
ENGR 10 Instructor
smita.duorah@sjsu.edu
Lower division pathways for BME/ChE/MatE/ISE/GE
Monika Kress
Advisor
Professor, Physics
monika.kress@sjsu.edu
Change of Major for Undeclared, Math 19/30P students, Phys 50 advising
Long Phan
Advisor, AARS
long.phan@sjsu.edu
General Ed., grade forgiveness, leave of absence, late drop/withdrawal, former students returning, reinstatement/readmission
Blanca Sanchez-Cruz
Assistant Director of Student Support Programs
blanca.sanchez@sjsu.edu
MESA Engineering Program (MEP),Women in Engineering (WIE)
Ester Burton
Administrative Support Coordinator
ester.burton@sjsu.edu
Support for transfer equivalencies

Peer Advisor


Please drop by ESSC front desk to see any of the Peer Advisor.

Michelle Espinoza
ME Major, Peer Advisor
Advising triage, academic reports consultation, general education consultation
Miguel Ibarra
ME Major, Peer Advisor
Reception, advising triage, online tools, general education consultation
Tony Jaconette
IT-CENT Major, Peer Advisor
Academic Technology, Advising, Reports and Analytics

ESSC Staff Schedule - Spring 2017

Student Support Team Schedule - Spring 2017