2012 Engineering Awards Banquet, Faculty and Staff Award Winners

The Dean’s Office is pleased to announce the award recipients of the 2012 Engineering Awards Banquet. The awards were presented on Wednesday, May 9, 2012 at the annual banquet. Congratulations to our 2012 award recipients.

The Applied Materials Award
for Excellence in Teaching

Xiao Su, Computer Engineering

Charles W. Davidson College of Engineering Faculty Award
for Excellence in Scholarship

Winncy Du, Mechanical Engineering

The McCoy Family Faculty Award
for Excellence in Service

Richard Chung, Materials Engineering

Newnan Brothers Award
for Faculty Excellence

Essam Marouf, Electrical Engineering

Outstanding Lecturer
Dan Harkey, Computer Engineering

The Onslow Rudolph Jr. Staff Excellence in Service Award
Molly Crowe, Dean's office