2017 Engineering Awards Banquet

Making Connections & Celebrating Partnerships

Thanks to our 2017 Banquet Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Beall Family Foundation Logo

IBM Logo

KLA Logo

Silver Sponsors

  • AlienVault
  • Barry Swenson Builder
  • California Water Service Company
  • Lam Research
  • Lockheed Martin
  • Maria and Wim Roelandts Foundation
  • Netgear
  • San Jose Water Company
  • Santa Clara Valley Water District
  • Xilinx

Congratulations to our 2017 Award Recipients:

Award of Distinction:

Roger Thornton
Founder, Fortify Software; CTO AlienVault

Applied Materials Award for Excellence in Teaching:

Dr. Magdalini Eirinaki
Associate Professor, Computer Engineering

McCoy Family Faculty Award for Excellence in Service:

Dr. Fred Barez
Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Interim Chair, Aviation and Technology

Newnan Brothers Award for Faculty Excellence:

Dr. Jacob Tsao
Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Davidson College of Engineering Outstanding Lecturer:

James Mokri
Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

Onslow H. Rudolph, Jr. Staff Excellence in Service Award:

Patricia Rodriguez
Financial Resource Analyst, Dean’s Office

Lockheed Martin Student Award for Undergraduate Academic Performance:

Phi Hoang Le
Electrical Engineering

Donald Beall-Rockwell Award for Engineering Accomplishment:

Mehdi Nasrollahpour
Electrical Engineering
Rizen Yamauchi
Computer Engineering

Charles W. Davidson College of Engineering Awards for Academic Performance, Graduate Student

Yue Guo
Mechanical Engineering

Scott T. Axline Memorial Student Award for Excellence in Service:

Anthony Jaconette
David Macias
Chemical Engineering
Tara Yael Samuels
Aerospace Engineering