ESSC Staff

Please note, the ESSC is closed daily from 12:00pm - 1:00pm.
Sarah Gordon
Director, ESSC
sarah.gordon@sjsu.edu
General Education Advising, California Promise, Supported Instruction, Probation, Disqualification
 
 
 
Shelbie Taylor
Advisor
shelbie.taylor@sjsu.edu
General Education, Engineering Major Probation, Workshops
Alerie Flandez
Advisor
alerie.flandez@sjsu.edu
General Education, Engineering Major Probation, Workshops
 
Ahmed Banafa
Guided Pathways Advisor
ENGR 10 Instructor
ahmed.banafa@sjsu.edu
Guided Pathways Advising, Specializes in CmpE/SE/EE Majors
Smita Duorah
Guided Pathways Advisor
ENGR 10 Instructor
smita.duorah@sjsu.edu
Guided Pathways Advising, Specializes in BME/ChE/MatE Majors
 
 
Jack Warecki
Guided Pathways Advisor
PLTW Affiliate Director
ENGR 10 Instructor
jack.warecki@sjsu.edu
Guided Pathways Advising, Specializes in AE/CEE/ME Majors
 
 
Monica Alvarez-Montelongo
Advisor, AARS
monica.montelongo@sjsu.edu
General Education, grade forgiveness, leave of absence, late drop/withdrawal, former students returning, reinstatement/readmission
 
Kelly Masegian
Career Center Liaison
kelly.masegian@sjsu.edu
Career Center Counsellor
Science, Tech, Engineering, Math
sjsu.edu/careercenter
 

Peer Advisors


Please drop by ESSC front desk to see any of the Peer Advisors.
Peer Advisors can help with: Advising triage, MyProgress reports, general eduation, policy and procedure, forms, general questions, and other Engineering related concerns.

Chelsea Jaculina
CmpE Major, Undergraduate Senior
Sarah Chou
CEE Major, Undergraduate Junior
Noe Recendiz
CEE Major, Undergraduate Junior
Faizan Nomani
AE Major, Undergraduate Sophomore