ESSC Staff

Please note, the ESSC is closed daily from 12:00pm - 1:00pm.
Sarah Johnson
Director, ESSC
sarah.johnson@sjsu.edu
General Education Advising, California Promise, Supported Instruction, Probation, Disqualification
 
Shelbie Taylor
Advisor
shelbie.taylor@sjsu.edu
General Education, Engineering Major Probation, Workshops
 
Spoorthy Ananthaiah
Guided Pathways Advisor
spoorthy.ananthaiah@sjsu.edu
Guided Pathways Advising, Specializes in ISE/Avia/Tech Majors
Ahmed Banafa
Guided Pathways Advisor
ENGR 10 Instructor
ahmed.banafa@sjsu.edu
Guided Pathways Advising, Specializes in CmpE/SE/EE Majors
 
Smita Duorah
Guided Pathways Advisor
ENGR 10 Instructor
smita.duorah@sjsu.edu
Guided Pathways Advising, Specializes in BME/ChE/MatE Majors
 
Jack Warecki
Guided Pathways Advisor
PLTW Affiliate Director
ENGR 10 Instructor
jack.warecki@sjsu.edu
Guided Pathways Advising, Specializes in AE/CEE/ME Majors
 
Long Phan
Advisor, AARS
long.phan@sjsu.edu
General Education, grade forgiveness, leave of absence, late drop/withdrawal, former students returning, reinstatement/readmission
 
Kelly Masegian
Career Center Liaison
kelly.masegian@sjsu.edu
Career Center Counsellor
Science, Tech, Engineering, Math
sjsu.edu/careercenter
 
Tony Jaconette
Data Technician
anthony.jaconette@sjsu.edu
Academic Technology, Advising, Reports and Analytics, Transfer Eqiuvalency Petitions, Spartan Connect (SCC Campus) support, PeopleSoft
 
 

Peer Advisors


Please drop by ESSC front desk to see any of the Peer Advisors.
Peer Advisors can help with: Advising triage, MyProgress reports, general eduation, policy and procedure, forms, general questions, and other Engineering related concerns.

Michelle Espinoza
ME Major, Undergraduate Senior
Miguel Ibarra
ME Major, Undergraduate Senior
Chelsea Jaculina
CmpE Major, Undergraduate Senior
Netnapit Saengpitayathon
ChE Major, Undergraduate Senior
Sarah Chou
CEE Major, Undergraduate Sophomore
 

ESSC Staff Schedule

Advisor hours are managed through Spartan Connect.

Student Support Team Schedule

Peer Advisors are no longer available for appointments. Visit the front desk for more information.